MIFF Winners Announced
(released 12/8/2008)

The 10th Annual Melbourne Independent Filmmakers Festival, which took place November 14 & 15, has announced their award winner. The list of winners follows. For more information about the fest, go to www.3boysproductions.com.

* Best animation: "Gypsy Crepes" directed by Lear Bunda
* Best comedy short: "The Outlaw Emmett Deemus and the Porno Queen" directed by Alex Ferrari
* Best comedy feature: "Sexina: Popstar PI" directed by Erik Sharkey
* Best documentary: "The Kelly Slater Project" directed by Ken Horton
* Best dramatic short:: "James" directed by Craig Weinstein
* Best cinematography: Director of Photography Ricardo Gale "Touching Home"
* Best horror short: A Monster Under My Bed directed by Todd Thompson
* Best musical score: "Tragedy" directed by Ric Johnson
* Robin & Eddy's Independent Spirit Award--Logan & Noah Miller "Touching Home"
* MIFF 2008 "3 Boys Productions" Maverick Award-- Ric Lamonte director of "The Price"
* Best Florida Film given by Bonnie King and the Space Coast Film Commission to "A Monster Under My Bed" directed by Todd Thompson
* Kelly's Hard Cider "Crystal Apple" Award--Best film selected by filmmaker peers-- "Touching Home" directed by Logan & Noah Miller
* Florida Beer Company's "People's Choice" Award-- Best film selected by audience--"Pupsock & Wendell in the Gallery of Doom"" directed by Patrick Algermissen
* MIFF 2008 Guest of Honor Logan & Noah Miller "Touching Home"
* MIFF 2008 Filmmakers of Distinction--Alex Ferrari, Katharine Leis, Karen Michel, Tom Mumme, Steven Shea, Todd Thompson
* Recognition in outstanding voluntary support of the MIFF-- Bill Williams of A Cut Above Video
* MIFF 2008 Outstanding Generosity Award-- Rob Kurrus and Peter Woods--Premiere Theaters Oaks Stadium 10

Print this article