Michelle Hillery Named President of Film Florida
(released 6/14/2014)

Film Florida elected a new President and made the announcement at their annual meeting, which was held at the Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables.  Their new President is Michelle Hillery, the Deputy Film Commissioner for the Palm Beach County Film and Television Commission.

Other members elected to the Film Florida Executive Board include Jud French (1st VP), Kelly Paige (2nd VP), Herta Suarez (Secretary), John Lux (Treasurer), Sheena Fowler (At Large), and Leah Sokolowsky (Immediate Past President).

Film Florida is a non-profit organization comprised mainly of film commissioners and heads of other entertainment industry organizations.  To learn more, go to filmflorida.org.

Print this article