5th Annual Indie Film Jam Award Winners
(released 5/18/2009)

The 5th Annual Indie Film Jam ran from Thursday, May 14th through Saturday, May 17th at the City Arts Factory in downtown.  Last year, Pras of the Fugees was the big name at the Jam.  This year, Thomas Ian Nicholas of Rookie of the Year fame, made an appearance for his music video entry and played a short acoustic set with his bassist.  He also did a Q&A with host John Theisen.

Awards were given out Saturday evening and as in years past, Sugar Free Music closed out the Indie Film Jam.  They were accompanied by Tim Anderson on harmonica.

Photos from the 2009 IFJ to come soon. Check back over the next few days.

The 2009 Indie Film Jam Award Winners are:

Short Film Competition

Best in Fest Award

The Last Moments of Leopoldo Berenguer
Directed By: Jaime Dezcallar

Special Jury Award

Two in the Bush
Directed By: Ali Imran Zaidi

Audience Award

The Golden Mallard
Directed By: Jon Jones

Music Video Competition

Best in Fest Award

The Break and Repair Method – "You Won't Be Able To Be Sad"
Directed By: Hiro Murai

Special Jury Award

Parson Brown – "Mexican Standoff"
Directed By: Bill Plympton

Audience Award

King Bee – "Balls"
Directed By: Pete Capo

Print this article