Orlando Hispanic Film Festival Winners
(released 10/18/2008)

We have the winners from last weekend's Orlando Hispanic Film Festival.  The OHFF, which has sponsored numerous film education and outreach events throughout the previous year, was able to raise funds through the sale of their festival gift packs for the Leukemia and Lymphona Society.

OHFF also used its advertising campaign to highlight awareness for the Hispanic Heritage Scholarship Fund of Metro Orlando. The HHSFMO gala will take place this Saturday, October 25, 2008 at Disney's Yacht Club Resort Convention Center. For more information, call 407-428-5870 or email gala@hispanicchamber.net.

Related website

2008 Orlando Hispanic Film Festival Winners

Best Screenplay – Agustina - Screenwriter –  Robert Thompsett
Honorable Mention – Roslin Effect - Screenwriter –  Jordan Scott
Honorable Mention – Cuba La Diva - Screenwriter – Andre Gaumond & Ernesto Leyva

Best Animation - The Cock & Bull Story - Director Ari Carrillo
Honorable Mention – Pegate al Evangelio – Director Jorge Orozco
Honorable Mention – Belanova 1, 2, 3 – Director Rafael Collao

Best Score - Solidarity in Art - Director Rohan Tully

Best Cinematography – Premature - Cinematographer Daniel Patterson

Ensemble Cast
Best Ensemble Cast - Looking for Palladin - Director Andrzej Krakowski

Actor Male
Best Actor Male – Sandman's Box - Actor Male - Rene Rosado - Director – Gilberto Flores

Actor Female
Best Actor Female – One Last Tango - Actor Female - Selena Hoyos - Director Ricardo Obregon & Patricia Sierra

Best Director – The Appearance of a Man - Director Daniel Pace

Short Documentary
Best Short Documentary – Posada - Director Mark McGregor
Special Jury Award – Blondes are Latin Too - Director Jezabel Montero
Honorable Mention – Building Bridges - Director Andrew Soltys
Honorable Mention – Sipping Black Water - Director Garrett Russell

Short Film
Best Short Film – Premature - Director – Rashaad Ernesto Green
Special Jury Award – Terminal - Director Fernando Beltran & Puga
Honorable Mention – Gatillero - Director Jesus Alarcon
Honorable Mention – The Gift Wrapper - Director Daniela De Carlo

Documentary Film
Best Documentary - La Americana - Director Nicholas Bruckman, Co-Director John Mattiuzzi
Special Jury Award – Quirino Cristiani: The Mystery of the First Animated Movie - Director Gabriele Zuccheli
Honorable Mention – How to Cross a Border - Director Tim Parsa
Honorable Mention – The Longing: The Forgotten Jews of South America - Director Gabriela Bohm

Feature Film
Best Feature Film - Looking for Palladin - Director Andrzej Krakowski
Special Jury Award – The Appearance of a Man - Director Daniel Pace
Honorable Mention – El Cuarto - Director Gustavo Torres Gil
Honorable Mention – Vicious Circle - Director Paul Boyd

Print this article